Applying for Jobs 101

Current Status
Not Enrolled
Price
AUD45
Get Started
or

Applying for jobs and updating our resume is a hot topic at the moment. This online course highlights an opportunity throughout the application process for expanding  personal awareness where we can claim our worth and purpose in the workplace. Increase awareness, confidence and understanding about the temporal and energetic aspects of applying for jobs and what your part is in the process.


Delivery

The course will be delivered as a live webinar over two sessions. There will be opportunity for participants to ask questions at the webinars.  There will also be an online comments area made available between sessions where you can share about what you have learned or ask questions for the facilitator.  Recordings of both sessions will be made available shortly after the live webinar.

Session 1 Details – Online Webinar – Saturday 30 October 2021

Increase your awareness, confidence and understanding about the temporal and energetic aspects when applying for jobs and your part in the process. In this session we will breakdown the 3 key elements when applying for jobs:

  • The Purpose of the Cover Letter
  • The Purpose of the Resume
  • The Purpose of the Interview

Webinar times: 
3pm – 4:30pm  AEDT NSW, Australia
4am – 5:30am London
5am – 6:30am Europe
12 noon – 1:30pm Hong Kong
9pm – 10:30pm Los Angeles

Session 2 Details – Online Webinar – Saturday 13 November 2021

In this session we will focus on the different approaches needed when applying for jobs with recruitment agencies compared to applying directly with an employer so as to optimize job opportunities.

Webinar times: 
3pm – 4:30pm  AEDT NSW, Australia
4am – 5:30am London
5am – 6:30am Europe
12 noon – 1:30pm Hong Kong
9pm – 10:30pm Los Angeles


Cost

$45 for the course (prices are in Australian Dollars)


Pre-requisite

This course is for everyone interested in understanding more about their relationship with work and finding a job. 


Facilitated by

Marika Cominos
Marika Cominos
Bachelor of Business Administration (Management | Marketing), Cert IV in Training & Assessment, Diploma of Counselling

Marika is an experienced Project & Operations Manager with extensive background gained in Project & Event Management, Operations Management, Change Management, Training Education, and Health & Wellbeing Leadership across many industries. With over 30 years of business experience and a seasoned trainer & workshop presenter, Marika brings a wealth of lived understanding to her audiences. Having applied for many jobs over the years as a contractor and working within HR departments recruiting in many of her work roles, she understands the opportunities and challenges when applying for jobs.

Current Status
Not Enrolled
Price
AUD45
Get Started
or

Already have an account?

Are you a new student?

Scroll to Top

Login

Login with your account credentials…